Live-Action Beauty and the Beast

beauty-beast-live-action-movie-detailsI saw Beauty and the Beast Tuesday night with my best friend, mom, and sister. I may be slightly biased, since I’m a huge Disney and Emma Watson fan.

Going in, I had no idea what to expect. I always hold Disney to high standards and really hoped that it wasn’t a miss due to the CGI, writing, and actor performances. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised!

The casting was perfect. Emma Watson was fantastic as Belle and I didn’t know she could sing so beautifully. Dan Stevens looks exactly like the cartoon version of the prince and did a great job.  Luke Evans as Gaston stole the show. Josh Gad as LeFou was a perfect fit. Emma Thompson, Ewan McGregor, and Stanley Tucci were all amazing as well.

I was afraid about the CGI, but it actually looked realistic. The music was AMAZING even with the rewrites and new songs. I found myself humming “Beauty and the Beast” in the shower.

The sets, scenery, and costumes were all gorgeously filmed. It was a very pretty movie, so if that’s your thing definitely go see it.

There was a lot of dialogue that was right from the cartoon version. A few awkward deliveries of lines were there, but nothing that takes away the Disney magic and charm of the film.

Overall, I would definitely recommend it as I’m looking into seeing it for the second time!

And to those who are boycotting because of the gay couple, get over yourself. Stay home, there will be more popcorn for me. Gay guys make movies 1000 times better and they’re on the screen not even for a minute so chill out, please.

Until the last petal falls…

xx, Hannah

Images are not mine.
11 thoughts on “Live-Action Beauty and the Beast

Leave a Reply

