Sunday Night TV: Once Upon a Time – 6.18

Hello!!! I’ve had such a busy weekend/Monday so far. I did manage to catch Once on Sunday at 8, which was a miracle in itself. It’s nearing the end of the year, so all the fun activities are starting, along with cramming for last-minute tests.

If you missed last week’s post on Awake (episode 17), click here.

Spoilers for Where Bluebirds Fly (episode 18)!

Can I start with how glad I am that Zelena has finally gotten some screen time? She’s so fun to watch, I would so sit down every weekend to just see her spin-off show. Anyway, I loved her mama bear side! When the Black Fairy threatened Robin, I knew shit was going down. I’m surprised that Zelena sacrificed her magic to thwart the Black Fairy’s plan, since she’s been so selfish before. This is real character development, people.

CAPTAIN SWAN IS GETTING MARRIED!!!! This is so amazing, I just had to say it again. But really, Snow, a wedding a Granny’s Diner??? Key word: Diner! They are not known for being wonderful wedding spots. Caterers, maybe, but not a location for such a formal event. I liked the Jolly Roger idea better, but the whole sea-sickness would put a damper on the mood. The author’s house would be great, too.

Is it just me, or have you never really liked to Blue Fairy? I mean, I don’t hate her and I wouldn’t want her to die, but she just rubs me the wrong way. More to the point, it’s good that she has woken up, so now the heroes have some much-needed leverage on the Black Fairy.

Short post this week, but I hope there will be more to discuss later (especially the musical episode)! Until next time!

xx, Hannah

Featured image is not mine.
9 thoughts on “Sunday Night TV: Once Upon a Time – 6.18

  1. Arghhh I shouldn’t have read lol. Now i know what happened. I’ve been following this series from the start, but haven’t finish watching 5-6 it’s still in our dvr recording tho. Hehe haist should go back to it soon 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So happy to find your blog. I’ve been looking for fans and posts like this where we can talk about the show.

    I love Zelena, I’m so happy with her character growth.

    I also can’t wait to see the musical episode. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

