April Favorites

Hello everyone! I am so ready for school to be over, you don’t even know. We’re getting closer by the minute. There’s only 24 days left until school’s out (and boy am I getting antzy)!

This month I started working more regularly at my jobs (makin’ it rain $$$), got a cute layered haircut, went on a college visit (ahhhh), and spent an ungodly amount of time at the local Starbucks. I also signed up to take the SAT again (ew) and bought my tickets/dress for prom (yay!).

As far as favorites go, this month was more relaxed and laid back (aka I didn’t do much) so it’s a shorter list than usual.

BEAUTY

  • Aveeno Daily Moisturizing Lotion I’ve been trying to take better care of my skin and I this really gets the job done. ($8.97 at Walmart)
  • Clean & Clear Night Relaxing All-In-One Facial Cleansing Wipes These take off your makeup and cleanse your face. What more could you want? ($4.97 at Walmart)

TV SHOWS

  • Cheers My mom talked about this show a lot, so I saw it on Netflix and thought I would try it. I love it! It’s hilarious and would highly recommend it to anyone who likes Friends, The Big Bang Theory, or any other sitcom.
  • This is Us This was another show I had heard about a lot, and I really liked it! I finished the first season today, and loved how real the family dynamic was.

MUSIC

  • “The Cure” – Lady Gaga
  • “Stay” – Zedd ft. Alessia Cara
  • “Something Just Like This” – The Chainsmokers ft. Coldplay
  • “Sign of the Times” – Harry Styles
  • “24K Magic” – Bruno Mars

Happy May!

xx, Hannah

Featured image is not mine.
11 thoughts on “April Favorites

Leave a Reply

