Blogger Recognition Award

wp-1492007697159

I was nominated by the amazing Mila fromย DoodlingPanda! Thank you! She posts poems, doodles, and many other things, so give her a visit.

Rules:

  1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  2. Write a post to show your award
  3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers
  5. Nominate 5 (or more) people for this award

How My Blog Started:

I had been wanting to start a blog for about two years. I made a Tumblr account, but I wanted to write and wasn’t a very good photographer comparatively, so Tumblr wasn’t the best platform for me. An old acquaintance of mine came up in my Instagram “You May Know” section and she had a WordPress link in her bio. It wasn’t until this past January that I made an account. I didn’t look at it again until February, where I started to establish my site and start writing posts. I didn’t post until the first week in March, and thus, Sassy Girl’s Journey was born!

Two Pieces of Advice for New Bloggers:

  1. ย Comment, like, and shareย – Follow blogs of interest to you and interact with the bloggers! It’s the best way to get to know those in the community and build up a quality following.
  2. Be yourself – Your blog isย unique with your own thoughts, opinions, pictures, stories, reviews, etc.! Stick out and don’t pretend to be anyone but yourself (this applies to real life too).

Nominees:

  1. Life off Uneven Pavement
  2. Revolutionary Roads
  3. AyR Galaxy
  4. Veronica Marie
  5. BEXoxoBlog

Thanks for reading!

xx, Hannah

25 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. ahh congrats on this award chicky!!! I was so similar to you in the way that I took FOREVER to start my blog, and then I saw someone else start one and I thought, why can’t I do it too?? and 100% it is SO important to be yourself on here! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congrats on the award! ๐Ÿ™‚ you totally deserve it. ๐Ÿ™‚ and I agree with your advice, especially liking, commenting and sharing other people’s post. I don’t often comment unless I have time (motherhood and college sure keep me busy). Lol.
    And I wanna thank you for nominating me, unfortunately I don’t do awards on my blog anymore. (I should probably address that in my blog soon, lol). But I’m so flattered you think my blog is award worthy! Thanks doll! โค

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! And that’s totally fine, I know people don’t always participate but it doesn’t make me like them any less ๐Ÿ˜‰ Congrats on the award anyway ๐Ÿ˜Šโค

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

