Summer Bucket List Challenge

Hello all! It’s been so long, I’ve missed you. It’s been crazy since the end of the year is coming very soon (I have 7 days of school left) so I’m studying for finals and SAT’s and such while working. I’ll definitely have some more time as it grows closer to June 7th, so bear with me until then.

I thought this would be a good time to kick off this challenge! I first had the idea for this last summer and tried to kick it off on Tumblr. After failing horribly with almost no feedback, I decided to bring it back here since WordPress seems like a better format for it.

Rules That I 100% Made Up

  • Make a “bucket list” or list of things you want to do this summer
  • Complete as many as you can between the dates of today, May 28th, and September 5th
  • Write a post and take pictures of you completing each item

If you want to try it too, I say go right ahead and make sure you tag me so I can see it (you can make your own rules, too)! This is just for fun, as I always run out of things to do during the summer.

Bucket List

20170528_003316
Excuse my handwriting and the atrocity of my boxes

Here’s the list all spelled out, in case the picture’s too small or whatever:

  1. Spend a weekend at the beach
  2. Attend a concert
  3. Catch fireflies
  4. Kayak
  5. Mini-golf
  6. Go to a theme park
  7. Go to a drive-in movie
  8. Learn to French braid my own hair
  9. Bowl
  10. Go to a zoo
  11. Make an art series
  12. Visit 5 new restaurants near me
  13. Swim in the ocean
  14. Play tennis
  15. Have a movie marathon day
  16. Shop for a whole day
  17. Watch the sunset
  18. Tye dye a shirt
  19. Put Mentos in Coke
  20. Get a henna tattoo
  21. Start a workout routine
  22. Drink Starbucks every day for a week
  23. Take a vacation
  24. Play with sparklers
  25. Try Zumba
  26. Go to a bonfire
  27. Make chalk art
  28. Watch a baseball game
  29. Stargaze
  30. Read 5 books
  31. Convince my mom to let me get another piercing
  32. Go to a major city
  33. Visit 3 colleges
  34. Apply for scholarships
  35. Ride a jetski
  36. Go four-wheeling
  37. Watch fireworks
  38. Complete the ice cream challenge
  39. Scrapbook
  40. Try messy Twister
  41. Water balloon fight
  42. Buy cute summer clothes
  43. Watch a sunrise
  44. Roast marshmallows
  45. Create a summer playlist
  46. Complete a DIY from Pinterest
  47. Get a mani-pedi
  48. Complete a puzzle
  49. Watch 5 new movies
  50. See an R-ratedย movie in the theater
  51. Horseback ride
  52. Zipline
  53. Eat from a food truck
  54. Paddleboard
  55. Start a journal
  56. Build a blanket fort
  57. Try 5 new recipes
  58. Make homemade ice pops
  59. Wear glittery makeup
  60. Take a road trip
  61. Find some healthy recipes I like
  62. Eat Dippin’ Dots
  63. Attend a cookout
  64. Blow bubbles
  65. Walk on a boardwalk
  66. Collect seashells
  67. Get tan
  68. Try brunch
  69. Take a staycation
  70. Make lots of money $$$
  71. Try 10 new foods
  72. Have a Harry Potter movie marathon
  73. Go on a date
  74. Clean out my wardrobe
  75. Color
  76. Take lots of pictures!

That’s all! What are your thoughts on this new series? Do you have a summer bucket list? Let me know in the comments!

xx, Hannah

16 thoughts on “Summer Bucket List Challenge

  1. I think it’s such a good idea to make a list and put it up
    I feel like In summer, I’m sometimes left wondering what exciting or new thing I can do, and this type of bucket list would definitely be a great idea!
    I will try it! ๐Ÿ’—

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

