Baywatch | Summer Bucket List Challenge

Image result for baywatch

Starting the summer off with a bang!

SUMMER BUCKET LIST CHALLENGE
50. See an R-rated movie in the theater

One of my close friends and I went to go see Baywatch Friday night. After paying an arm, a leg, and pledging my first born child for a popcorn and soda, neither of us knew what to expect. I didn’t even what the plot was (but it didn’t need one because Zac Efron could just stand there and I’d be 100% okay with that).

20170611_172948

Plot

Devoted lifeguard Mitch Buchannon butts heads with a brash new recruit, as they uncover a criminal plot that threatens the future of the bay. (from IMDb)

Characters

Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson plays Mitch Buchannon while Zac Efron plays the brash new recruit, Matt Brody. Alexandra Daddario plays Summer Quinn, Kelly Rohrbach plays CJ Parker, Ilfenesh Hadera plays Stephanie Holden, and Jon Bass plays Ronnie Greenbaum. There are cameos from David Hasselhoff and Pamela Anderson, who were stars of the original Baywatch TV series.

Why It’s (Probably) Rated R

There’s a lot of swear words and suggestive humor. They also show male frontal nudity for an extended scene (for humor purposes). There’s blood and drugs shown as well.

Review

While it’s no cinematic masterpiece, it was entertaining and kept my interest. I was pleasantly surprised with how much I liked it. The humor is certainly not for everyone, but I don’t mind it (especially among friends). The eye candy was top notch, so that right there was worth the ticket. There was an actual crime/mystery plot which made it interesting. I would recommend it if you want a fun movie that doesn’t need a lot of brain power to understand.

I hope you liked this first installment of my bucket list challenge. Thanks for reading!

xx, Hannah

4 thoughts on “Baywatch | Summer Bucket List Challenge

Leave a Reply

