Liebster Award

I was nominated by the amazing Lila from Happiness is a Piece of Cake for my first Liebster Award! Thank you, girl, you’re too kind.

Rules:

  • Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions the blogger asked you
  • Nominate at least 5 bloggers, but no more than 11 who deserve the award
  • Tell those bloggers you nominated them
  • Create 11 original questions for the nominees to answer.

Answers:

1. Your favourite holiday destination?

This far, it would have to be Outer Banks, North Carolina because the beaches are gorgeous and there’s a bunch of stuff to do without feeling overly tourist-y.

2. Your dream meal?

I would have to say a Caesar salad and/or broccoli cheddar soup, a perfectly cooked Filet Mignon and/or some sort of cheese/alfredo/garlic pasta (depending on how hungry I am). Dessert would be rich chocolate cake and maybe some brownies, with some ice tea and milk to wash it all down.

3. Your house is on fire, one thing to grab.. what would it be?

My cat. But if her instincts already kicked in and she’s out, I’d have to go for my phone to call the fire department and be like, “Yo, my house is on fire.”

4. What inspired you to blog?

I like to talk (or, ramble)! I’m actually very quiet in day to day life (except with friends and family) so it’s a good way to get all of my thoughts out in a judgement-free zone.

5. Biggest blogging achievement so far?

I hit over 200 followers (248, to be exact) and over 1000 likes in just three months of blogging!

6. One 2017 goal?

I want eat healthier, but somehow chocolate keeps appearing in my house.

7. Favourite person in the world?

Probably my mom. I ramble about her in my Mom Appreciation Post.

8. Best memory as a child?

I always loved going up to Rhode Island to visit my cousins, which we did so often but not as much anymore. I miss it.

9. Most embarrassing thing that’s happened to you?

My friend and I were being brats (okay, I guess it was mostly me) so I took a handful of her orange Tic Tacs (at least 10 of them) and put them all in my mouth. We were in class a few minutes later and my crush at the time was doing something stupid that made me laugh and all the Tic Tacs came out of my mouth and landed on the desk. Every. Single. One. I didn’t know what to do so I put them all back into my mouth. Moral of the story: Karma’s a bitch and don’t put over 3 Tic Tacs in your mouth at any given time, kids.

10. Sun or rain?

Rain. I love falling asleep to thunderstorms.

11. Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

I’m more of an introvert because I need my alone time and prefer to stay in most of the time, but I do like to socialize.

Nominations:

As this is just for fun, there’s no set in stone “You must do this!” obligation to do the award.

  1. Harmonious Joy
  2. GlΓΌcksgeist
  3. Lauzies Lifestyle
  4. Amelia in Hull
  5. Courtney Livingston
  6. Anyone else who wants to answer questions!

Questions:

  1. Go-to vacation spot?
  2. Favorite show(s) to binge?
  3. Any weird conspiracy theories you have?
  4. Single favorite item of clothing you own?
  5. Who do you live with? (not trying to be creepy, just curious)
  6. What did you want to be when you were younger?
  7. Your signature dish?
  8. Are you an early bird or a night owl?
  9. Holy grail makeup products?
  10. Favorite sport(s) team(s)?
  11. What was your first ever job?

Thanks for reading!

xx, Hannah

18 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Whoa whoa whoa.
    First of all, congrats on the award.
    Secondly, thanks for the nomination. I’ll definitely participate from right here in the comments. Lemme get some cake first.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Go-to vacation spot?
    – Lencois Maranhenses National Park
    Famous for its sand dune lagoons, this is a to-die-for beach like a destination. In the rainy season, Brazil’s 570 square miles’ region of white sand dunes transforms to a beautiful turquoise blend. This is not really what we are used to when a place is termed as a β€œbeach”. But hey, it got water and sandy banks. It will just have to do.

    It’s a perfect mix of desert and ocean conditions. 😁😁😁

    Favorite show(s) to binge?
    – Avatar – The Last Airbender and The Legend Of Korra. 😍😍😍😍😍
    – Also some Nick shows like Liv n Maddie…. 😍😍😍
    – And SCOOBY DOO. 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

    Any weird conspiracy theories you have?
    Errr… Depends on what you mean.

    Single favorite item of clothing you own?
    Do shoes count? If yes, my soccer boots because I love soccer. ⚽⚽ If not, errr… My sunglasses? Oh forget it. i have no favorites. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Who do you live with? (not trying to be creepy, just curious)
    – Three brothers, one sister, parents, puppy, and an occasional cousin here and there. Pretty much a big empty but psychologically full house. 😡😡

    What did you want to be when you were younger?
    – A surgeon. There was always something I found fascinating about surgeries. Also, I love the concept of being able to save lives.
    – A counselor. I love to talk. so, I figured this would be the best opportunity to talk endlessly without fearing that anyone would get annoyed. Or maybe I just like helping people. 😜😜

    Your signature dish?
    Ummm… What in the world is that? Maybe pizza. Nah. I don’t get it. πŸ˜‚

    Are you an early bird or a night owl?
    – Night owl for sure. It’s easier to stay awake all night for me and work Than to wake up EARLIER THAN NECESSARY.

    Holy grail makeup products?
    – No makeup products at all. Unless lip gloss counts. πŸ’‹πŸ’‹

    Favorite sport(s) team(s)?
    – Soccer – Barcelona, Manchester United
    – Basketball – errr. Don’t really watch. Maybe the one Lebron is in?

    What was your first ever job?
    – Secretary for my uncle’s company.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The national park sounds so cool! I’ve wanted to be a surgeon since I was 11 for the same reasons. A signature dish is something that you can cook/bake really well. This was very interesting, thank you for participating! 😘

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It is!! My bestie went there once. And he rants about it all the time.
        hey, that’s about the same age I decided too (minus one).
        Oooo I see. There’s a lot on that list but CHICKEN NOODLE SOUP would be it for sure.

        Thanks for inviting me to play!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

