30 Day Movie Challenge – All the Rest

A FAVORITE ACTOR

Image result for tom hanks

Tom Hanks

Forrest Gump, Castaway, Sully, Toy Story, You’ve Got Mail, Apollo 13, A League of Their Own. Need I say more?

Honorable Mentions: Robin Williams, Alan Rickman, Robert Downey Jr., Matt Damon, Bill Murray

A FAVORITE ACTRESS

Image result for emma watson

Emma Watson

She’s such a sweet, down-to-earth person and a great role model who I look up to.

Honorable Mentions: Anna Kendrick, Jennifer Lawrence, Charlize Theron, Meryl Streep

AN OVERRATED MOVIE

Image result for american beauty

American Beauty

I know it’s supposed to be some sort of witty, dark comedy but I thought it was weird. I dunno, it didn’t do anything for me.

AN UNDERRATED MOVIE

Image result for hercules cartoon movie

Hercules

It’s a cute family movie that never seems to get any recognition.

A FAVORITE CHARACTER FROM ANY MOVIE

How am I supposed to pick just one? That’s just mean.

Harrison Ford as Han Solo in Star Wars

Han Solo
Star Wars Films

Image result for doc brown

Doc Brown
Back to the Future Trilogy

Image result for tony stark

Tony Stark/Iron Man
Iron Man and Avengers Movies

Image result for princess jasmine in aladdin

Princess Jasmine
Aladdin Movies

Related image

Puss In Boots
Shrek Movies

….and many, many more.

A FAVORITE VILLAIN

Image result for the joker

The Joker
Suicide Squad

I haven’t seen other Batman movies, but I took an immediate liking to The Joker in Suicide Squad (which is weird because I’m not one to like villains in superhero/fantasy movies).

A FAVORITE HERO

Image result for katniss everdeen

Katniss Everdeen
The Hunger Games Series

She’s a strong protagonist who brought down an entire corrupted government. Pretty damn cool.

A MOVIE THAT IS A GUILTY PLEASURE

Image result for white chicks

White Chicks

It’s so dumb because they look so fake, but god it’s so funny.

A FAVORITE CLASSIC MOVIE

Image result for the wizard of oz

The Wizard of Oz

I saw this as kid and watched it on repeat. Follow the yellow brick road.

A FAVORITE FRIENDSHIP IN A MOVIE

Image result for lilo and stitch

Lilo & Stitch

I love the unlikely/opposites attract relationships and this movie is so cute.

A FAVORITE REMAKE

Related image

Ghostbusters

While nothing replaces the original, I loved this one. It’s hilarious and has Chris Hemsworth. What more could you want?

A LEAST FAVORITE MOVIE

Image result for split

Split

The girls were stupid, no one was likable, and there wasn’t really a resolution. Yawn.

So there you have it, the rest of my movie challenge. I think I’ve learned that I suck at these and I’d like to apologize to Angela for my absence. Girl, I don’t know how you do it (check her blog out here).

xx, Hannah

Leave a Reply

