30 Day Movie Challenge – Day One

Hello, hello! I’ve decided to join Angela in doing this 30 day movie challenge!!! I can’t decide if I’m just going to officially start today and always be a bit behind or catch up with her, but I’ll sleep on it.

Today’s post is

The Last Movie I Watched

Image result for shrek the third

Shrek the Third!

This is (obviously) the third movie in the Shrek franchise. Shrek 2 is my favorite of the four, but I really like this one, too.

The plot is that Shrek (Mike Myers) must embrace the life of being king after marrying Princess Fiona (Cameron Diaz). He doesn’t think the royal life is cut out for him, so he, Donkey (Eddie Murphy), and Puss in Boots (Antonio Banderas) go on a quest to bring back the next heir, Arthur (Justin Timberlake). Meanwhile, Prince Charming (Rupert Everett) is out for vengeance and rallies the villains to take Far Far Away from Fiona.

My favorite part is the ending (final play), but I won’t spoil what happens if you’ve never seen it. If you haven’t already, definitely watch it!

xx, Hannah

10 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge – Day One

  1. Yay! I’m glad you’re joining in on the challenge Hannah!! It’s totally up to you whether you want to catch up, or just carry on doing it once a day. I can’t wait to see what movies you have for some of these prompts ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

