30 Day Movie Challenge – Day Nine

A MOVIE I KNOW PRACTICALLY THE WHOLE SCRIPT OF

I’ve seen each of these movies approximately 4324 times, so I could recite them if you would like me to.

Image result for pulp fiction

Pulp Fiction

I was quoting the “Royale with cheese” scene before I even saw the movie. It’s extremely quotable and my dad and I quote it back and forth all the time. Instead of telling me to do something and saying “or else” like most people, he goes “or yOU WILL KNOW MY NAME AS THE LORD”. And when I’m complaining that I have to do some sort of chore I ask why I’m in the back and that it’s my sister who should be on brain detail. Butch’s girlfriend also irritates my mom so whenever we talk about blueberry pancakes we say it in her voice and my mom groans. It’s great.

Image result for robin hood prince of thieves

Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves

This movie is extremely quotable (and really freaking funny) as well. Alan Rickman plays the Sheriff of Nottingham and has some great one-liners we also use in everyday conversation at my house. My parents also say “Fuck me, he cleared it” whenever something surprises them.

Image result for finding nemo

Finding Nemo

This movie introduced the idea of quoting movies. I had Dory’s entire “You gotta problem buddy?” monologue down pat when I was 4/5. And who could forget P. Sherman, 42 Wallaby Way, Sydney? I certainly couldn’t.

Image result for white chicks

White Chicks

It’s as stupid as it is funny, but I’ve seen it so many times I can quote even the obscure lines. When I was all loopy from anesthesia after getting my wisdom teeth out, I said that my lips went from Cameron Diaz to Jay-Z. Another time, my friend and I were swimming and all of a sudden said “Oh my god, what happened to the sun?” and I said, “Be careful white chocolate, wouldn’t want you to melt” before erupting into uncontrollable laughter.

Image result for princess bride

The Princess Bride

I know I talked about this one in yesterday’s post but this movie is so memorable and has many great lines. This is another movie we quote a lot in my house from “Am I going to have to get myself a new giant?” to “My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.”

Do you casually quote movies with your family/friends (I’m genuinely curious)?
What movies have you seen gazillions of times?
Could you practically recite a movie script?

And yes, I know I have a movie-quoting problem. Just let me be.

Also, check out Angela’s posts for this challenge!

xx, Hannah

Pictures are not mine.
2 thoughts on “30 Day Movie Challenge – Day Nine

Leave a Reply

