Sunday Night TV: Game of Thrones 7.03 + 7.04

OMFG!!!!

Spoilers through season seven, episode four!

THE QUEEN’S JUSTICE (episode 3)

I really thought that it would take Jon at least one episode to arrive at Dragonstone, but there he was in the first scene. I had a feeling not everything would go smoothly but I just want everyone to get along ! (yes, I know there’s a war going on but shush). Missandei introducing Dany vs. Ser Davos introducing Jon was so funny. Davos could’ve elaborated a little, but whatever.

Cersei is still certifiably mad but how she chose to torture Ellaria was meh. I get the whole poetic justice thing but what about originality? Cersei is better at revenge than this. I know this sounds extremely strange because it’s fucking horrible no matter how you look at it but I thought there would be more torture (not that I wanted to see it). I liked the Sand Snakes and it’s sad that they’re coming to an end.

I thought the visitor at Winterfell was going to be Arya, but it was Bran. Bran is really getting on my nerves; his whole storyline is boring and annoying. When they hugged, Bran’s face was like “Error 404: Feelings Not Found”. And out of all things to tell her, must you choose probably the WORST night of her life? Asshole. Tell her that Littlefinger betrayed Ned. Tell her Jon is a Targaryen. Tell her the White Walkers are super close. Or just be a creep.

The Unsullied are screwed. I don’t know how they’ll be saved. AND EURON NEEDS TO DROP OFF THE FACE OF THE EARTH, PLEASE AND THANK YOU. I’m going to be so sad if Grey Worm dies, even though he probably will after his moment with Missandei. *sigh*

BUT THAT LAST SCENE HAD ME AUDIBLY GASP! OLENNA TYRELL OWNED HER OWN DEATH SCENE AND IT WAS AMAZING. I’m going to miss her sass; she was one of my favorites.

Okay, so it’s been three, three, THREE (3) episodes and Dany has lost the Dorne and Highgarden army, the Greyjoy naval fleet, and the Unsullied are stranded. At this rate, everyone is going to be dead by the end of this season and the White Walkers will be victorious because these silly humans keep killing themselves off. AHHHHHH!!!!

THE SPOILS OF WAR (episode 4)

ARYA IS BACK HOME!!!!! The reunion between her and Sansa wasn’t as good as Sansa and Jon’s but still almost made me cry. BRAN NEEDS TO START FESSING UP AND GET OVER THIS EMO MOODY “I HAVE NO FEELINGS” CRAP. Spill your guts, raven boy. I loved Brienne and Arya’s swordfighting scene. Poor Pod.

Dany went all flambe-royale on the Lannister army. IT WAS FANTASTIC! But also really draining emotionally because I didn’t want Jaime, Bronn, Dany, Drogon, or Tyrion to die. DROGON BETTER BE OKAY OR SO HELP ME GOD I WILL GO ALL FLAMBE-ROYALE ON THE SHOWRUNNERS/WRITERS/PRODUCERS/GEORGE RR MARTIN!!! But that’s how you win a battle scene *side eyes Jon*

Okay, I’ll shut up now. What did you think of these episodes?

xx, Hannah

4 thoughts on “Sunday Night TV: Game of Thrones 7.03 + 7.04

  1. I read the book more than a decade ago (loved it), but have yet to watch one episode of GOT ~ I am waiting until I can set aside some time and then binge watch season one and then I’ll be hooked from the sound of it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

